Drowned And Revived

I’m swimming in an ocean full of waves of emotions

Try’na tread water and keep my head above the surface

The tide is pulling me under

I’m gasping for air

Looking for some sort of relief

I look up to the sky

I look up to others

Try’na grab a hold of their hands

They’re reaching out; I’m reaching out

I’m not alone, but I thought I was

Until I drowned

I got, people try’na save me

They give me faith to keep going

I know the storm will pass

I know a calm sea exists

I know eventually I’ll make it to shore

I just can’t do this alone anymore

Leave a Reply

