God And My Army Full Of People

God and my army full of people

You are the reason I’m breathing

You are the reason I’m still alive and fighting

Sometimes I don’t want to feel anymore

Sometimes I don’t want to live anymore

Sometimes I get so close to ending the pain I feel

But then thoughts and memories of you

Creep into my mind

I can’t leave you behind

So I stay

I stay and I fight

With all of my might

Hoping that one day

Things begin to look clearer

My sight

Hoping that one day

All the darkness that consumes me

Will turn into light

Leave a Reply

